Tasneem Choonara

University of Johannesburg

Return to student search
References
Profile Menu
Profile Completion
90%
Tasneem Choonara

Last logged in 7 months ago

Tasneem Choonara has not provided a personal statement...

Biography

Work Rights:
  • South African Citizen
Citizenship:
  • South Africa
Languages:
  • English

Education

  • University of Johannesburg - Bachelor in Information technology, Information systems, Management
    Graduation date:
    Discipline(s):
    • Information technology
    • Information systems
    • Management
    Degree Level:
    Bachelor

Employment

  • Company Name:
    General Assistant at Turf Pet Hyper
    Start - End Dates:
    Description:

    I was employed temporarily to manage marketing and request permits for products.\r\nI also designed the company catalog and manage their websites.\r\nwww.turfhyper.co.za\r\nwww.pigeonsonline.co.za

  • Company Name:
    IT Support at Perfect Exposure
    Start - End Dates:
    Description:

    I was employed in IT support for schools which included networking to some extent.

  • Company Name:
    Financial Adviser at liberty life
    Start - End Dates:
    Description:

    Conducting financial planning for clients to the best of their interest and providing them with professional advice in regards to investments and financial planning.

  • Company Name:
    Tutor - End User Computing at University of Johannesburg Faculty
    Start - End Dates:
    Description:

    I tutored students on using MS Office suite 2013.\r\nI also invigilated and assisted with marking tests and exam papers for Applied Information Systems.

  • Company Name:
    Admin, Marketing & Tutor at iTutor College
    Start - End Dates:
    Description:

    Educate students on general use of the computer.\r\nAlso, taught them how to use MS Office Suite 2013.\r\nA part of the syllabus was to also teach them the hardware components of computers and laptops.\r\nAdmin and marketing were conducted for the UCmas aspect of the college. Focus was mainly on marketing through social media.

  • Company Name:
    Sales Assistant at Meyerton Jewellers
    Start - End Dates:
    Description:

    Sell jewelry to customers as well as lay out the jewelry in the display windows.

Skills

  • advertising and promotions

    I worked for a promotions company in 2012 while studying.

  • mathematics tutor

    I tutored Mathematics from home for grade 8's to 11's

  • visual basic.net development

    Our final year project was created through .net.

  • data analyst

    Enjoy identifying patterns in data

  • social media applications: facebook, twitter, tumblr, wordpress, pinterest, instagram, blackboard academic, google plus

    I understand the usage of all social media sites

  • php, mysql, javascript, jquery, html 5

    I have very strong knowledge of these languages

  • software development technologies

    Software coding was a skill taught to me within my degree.\r\nI also self study certain coding languages to improve my knowledge and skills

  • finance

    I was trained to conduct financial planning and investments in order to provide clients with the best advice.

  • use case analysis, diagrams and uml

    Part of my degree was to learn the following skills regarding modeling and analysis

  • international business studies

    thoroughly enjoyed this module during my studies.\r\nI am very captivated by business, its functions and the manner in which technology plays a part in the entire procedure

  • php, html, css, mysql developing a prototype website as a student intern.

    A requirement during my studies in 2015 was to create an e-commerce website in groups of 4.\r\nI was team leader, I also initiated our projects idea.\r\nWe were ranked among the top 10 to potentially go through to Projects Day with the Final Years.

  • business analysist

    Managing stakeholders in Agile environments

Interest & Hobbies

  • ms office

    I tutored students at the University of Johannesburg on using MS Office suite, my knowledge therefore is extensive

  • archery

    I've recently taken up an interest in compound archery

  • soccer

    I played for a female soccer team while I was in school. I still enjoy soccer although I no longer play for a team.

  • exercise

    I go to the gym at least 4 times a week.

  • table tennis

    We have a table tennis board at home which we use on weekends.

  • reading books

    Depending on my mood, I will either read fiction books such as Harry Potter.\r\nElse I enjoy reading educational books that expand my knowledge or give me a different perspective on things.

  • music

    I enjoy listening to passive music as it keeps me calm

Search GradConnection

Enter an employer or university you want to find in our search bar.