Avatar Icon
Patience Motokolo
Return to student search
References
Profile Menu

Personal Statement

I am a goal orientated Agricultural Economics Graduate from University of Limpopo with one year practical experience in business planning and agricultural advisory. I am able to perform well and maintain focus under different working conditions. I also have good interpersonal skills and professional conduct.\n\nI am looking for an entry level position in finance and economics with challenges and unlimited opportunities for professional and personal growth. \n\nI engage in activities such as jogging, cooking, reading non fiction books or socializing with family and friends during my spare time.

Biography

Work Rights:
  • South African Citizen

Education

  • University of Limpopo - Bachelor in Agriculture
    Graduation date:
    Discipline(s):
    • Agriculture
    Degree Level:
    Bachelor

Employment

  • Company Name:
    Agricultural Advisory (Internship) at department of agriculture
    Start - End Dates:
    Description:

    *Data capturing.\r\n*Filling \r\n*Adjudication of tenders and recommendations for appointments of service providers. \r\n*Certifying payments for the service providers and making sure that the projects are completed successfully within budget.\r\n*Providing technical and economic advice in relation to crop and/or animal, marketing management programmes to Land Reform beneficiaries.\r\n*Develop and evaluate agribusiness plans and conduct feasibility study.\r\n

Skills

  • 4. Interpersonal Skills

    I am able to interact with people of different characters. A good listener who questions before making conclusion about matters.

  • 0-10 years experience in Microsoft Office

    I used Microsoft office programs such for assignments, data entry and analysis, communication for 4 years at university and 1 year with Department agriculture. The programs include: word, excel, presentation and outlook.

  • Able to pay attention to detail

    During my internship i was responsible for generating specifications and requisitions, i have never written less or more than the correct amount.

  • Analytical and problem solving

    Service provider delayed in doing an urgent job he was offered. I saw that i was running out of time then negotiated with another service provider to share the task with the first one.

  • 12 month experience a reaserch project

    Conducted research (qualitative and quantitative

Interest & Hobbies

  • jogging every night

    i jog for 2 km

  • 0-10 months Cooking

    Try out different types of recipes

  • 0-5 years walking

    Participated in fun walk for four years at university

  • Skipping Rope

    I do Skipping rope for 15 minutes each morning.

Search

Enter an employer or university you want to find in our search bar.